

CMFRI presents Nandakumar Rao Memorial Awards for best technical staff



Kochi: The ICAR_Central_Marine_Fisheries_Research Institute (CMFRI) presented the inaugural Nandakumar Rao Memorial Awards established to recognise the best technical staff of the institute. Dr Suresh Kumar Mojjada, Assistant Chief Technical Officer at the Veraval Regional Station and HM Bhint, Technical Assistant at the same station were the recipients of the awards this year. Dr B Meenakumari, former Chairperson of the National

Biodiversity Authority presented them with accolades. The awards were constituted in commemoration of the late Nandakumar Rao, Senior Technical Assistant at CMFRI.CMFRI Director, Dr A Gopalakrishnan presided over the function of presenting the Nandakumar Rao Memorial Awards. Dr P Vijayagopal, Dr Grinson George, Dr VVR Suresh, Hareesh Nair and KS Sreekumaran were present on the occasion.