## Awards









थापना दिवस, कृषक गोष्ठी एवं पुरस्कार समारोह





## Awards for ICAR-CMFRI 2014 -2021



Established on February 03, 1947, ICAR-CMFRI has emerged as a leading tropical marine fisheries and mariculture research institute in the world. With its R & D activities aimed at engaging stakeholders to ensure sustainable marine fisheries as well as promotion of mariculture, it has bagged more than 50 accolades at institute and individual levels during 2014 -2021 period, including the prestigious Sardar Patel Outstanding Institution Award (ICAR).

## Name of Awards

Year

ICAR AWARDS Sardar Patel Outstanding ICAR Institution Award (For large institute category) Cashless ICAR institute (to promote digital transactions) Best Annual Report Award ICAR Swachta Pakhwada Award OFFICIAL LANGUAGE IMPLEMENTATION, GOVT. OF INDIA Rajarshi Tandon Rajbhasha Puraskar (ICAR) Ganesh Sankar Vidyarthi Patrika Award (ICAR) for Hindi Magazine Indira Gandhi Rajbhasha Puraskar (Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India)	2019 2017 2014-15 2018 2014-15; 2016-17; 2017-18; 2019-20 2019-20 2013-14; 2014-15 2019-20 2017-18 - Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan, Director &
Cashless ICAR institute (to promote digital transactions) Best Annual Report Award ICAR Swachhta Pakhwada Award <b>OFFICIAL LANGUAGE IMPLEMENTATION, GOVT. OF INDIA</b> Rajarshi Tandon Rajbhasha Puraskar (ICAR) Ganesh Sankar Vidyarthi Patrika Award (ICAR) for Hindi Magazine	2017 2014-15 2018 2014-15; 2016-17; 2017-18; 2019-20 2019-20 2013-14; 2014-15 2019-20
Best Annual Report Award ICAR Swachhta Pakhwada Award <b>OFFICIAL LANGUAGE IMPLEMENTATION, GOVT. OF INDIA</b> Rajarshi Tandon Rajbhasha Puraskar (ICAR) Ganesh Sankar Vidyarthi Patrika Award (ICAR) for Hindi Magazine	2014-15 2018 2014-15; 2016-17; 2017-18; 2019-20 2019-20 2013-14; 2014-15 2019-20
ICAR Swachhta Pakhwada Award OFFICIAL LANGUAGE IMPLEMENTATION, GOVT. OF INDIA Rajarshi Tandon Rajbhasha Puraskar (ICAR) Ganesh Sankar Vidyarthi Patrika Award (ICAR) for Hindi Magazine	2018 2014-15; 2016-17; 2017-18; 2019-20 2019-20 2013-14; 2014-15 2019-20
OFFICIAL LANGUAGE IMPLEMENTATION, GOVT. OF INDIA Rajarshi Tandon Rajbhasha Puraskar (ICAR) Ganesh Sankar Vidyarthi Patrika Award (ICAR) for Hindi Magazine	2014-15; 2016-17; 2017-18; 2019-20 2019-20 2013-14; 2014-15 2019-20
Rajarshi Tandon Rajbhasha Puraskar (ICAR) Ganesh Sankar Vidyarthi Patrika Award (ICAR) for Hindi Magazine	2019-20 2013-14; 2014-15 2019-20
Ganesh Sankar Vidyarthi Patrika Award (ICAR) for Hindi Magazine	2019-20 2013-14; 2014-15 2019-20
	2013-14; 2014-15 2019-20
Indira Gandhi Rajbhasha Puraskar (Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India)	2019-20
Rajbhasha Kshetriya Puraskar (Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India) for best performing Institute in Southwest Region of India	2017-18 - Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan, Director &
Rajbhasha Gaurav Puraskar (Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India)	Dr. Imelda Joseph, Principal Scientist
National Award for best scientific article in Hindi	Dr. Reeta Jayasankar, Principal Scientist-2019
Kendriya Sachivalaya Hindi Parishad, New Delhi	Dr. Molly Varghese, Principal Scientist-2015
ICAR SPORTS	
ICAR Inter-institutional South Zone Sports Meet-Overall Championship	2015, 2016, 2017, 2018
Padma Award	Padma Shri Ali Manikfan (Retd.)-2020
Norman Borlaug National Award for Excellence in Agricultural Research (ICAR)	Dr. Kajal Chakraborty, Principal Scientist - 2020
Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Award (ICAR)	Dr. Kajal Chakraborty, Principal Scientist - 2017
Jawaharlal Nehru Science Fellowship (JNSF), DST, Govt. of India	Dr. Trevor Platt, ICAR-CMFRI - 2014
Lal Bahadur Shastri Outstanding Young Scientist Award	Dr. Eldho Varghese, Scientist-2017
Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Antyodaya Krishi Puruskar, ICAR	Shri Hasam Bhai Jumabhai Musangara (Farmer supported by ICAR-CMFRI on cage farming) - 2016
NAAS Fellowship	Dr. Kajal Chakraborty, Principal Scientist -2017
Jawaharlal Nehru Award for P.G. Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Agricultural and Allied Sciences (ICAR)	Dr. P. A. Vikas-2014; Dr. Bineesh K. K2016; Dr. Anusree V. Nair-2017; Dr. Bini Thilakan-2017; Dr. Selsa J. Chakkalakal-2019; Dr. Fasina Makkar-2020
Netaji Subhas ICAR-International Fellowship	Ms. Saima Rehman (2017-18) Mr. Adnan Hussain Gora (2017-18) Mr. Chandrasekar S. (2017-18) Ms. Saloni Shivam (2018-19); Mr. M. Sankar (2019-20)
Ministry of External Affairs & Niti Aayog, Govt. of India- Social Innovation & Blue Ocean Award	Dr. V. V. Singh, Principal Scientist-2016
DBT-Biotech Product, Process Development and Commercialization Award	Dr. Kajal Chakraborty, Principal Scientist-2020
NAAS Recognition Award	Dr. Kajal Chakraborty, Principal Scientist-2020
NAAS Young Scientist Award	Dr. Eldho Varghese, Scientist-2018
Dr. Hiralal Chaudhuri Best Scientist Award (ICAR)	Dr. Grinson George, Principal Scientist-2015-16
Dr. C. V. Kulkarni Best Young Scientist Award	Dr. Grinson George, Principal Scientist - 2015-16
Best Biodiversity Researcher Award, Kerala State Biodiversity Board, Govt. of Kerala	Dr. K. K. Joshi, Principal Scientist - 2017
Young Investigator Award - Advances in Algal Biotechnology, Govt. of Tamil Nadu and Seaweed Research & Utilization Association	Dr. B. Johnson, Scientist - 2016
Gold Medal Award, Asian Fisheries Society,	Dr. A. Gopalakrishnan, Director, ICAR-CMFRI-2016
Taylor and Francis Commonwealth Scholar Best Journal Article Prize	Dr. Sandhya Sukumaran, Senior Scientist - 2015
Dr. PSBR James Memorial Award, MBAI	Dr. K. G. Mini & Team; Dr.K.K.Sajikumar & Team, 2020
Dr. R. Reghuprasad Memorial Award, MBAI	Dr. R. Jeyabaskaran & Team, 2020
Prof. N. R. Menon Memorial Award, MBAI	Dr. P. U. Zachariah & Team, 2020
Young Marine Biologist Award, MBAI	Dr. G. B. Purushottama - 2014; Dr. Sanal Ebeneezar, Dr. Divya Viswambharan & Dr. Rajesh Kumar Pradhan- 2020

